Who won Le Mans 2009?

Who won Le Mans 2009?

Peugeot 908
Winners of 24 Hours of Le Mans

year car drivers
2009 Peugeot 908 David Brabham, Marc Gené, Alexander Wurz
2010 Audi R15 Timo Bernhard, Romain Dumas, Mike Rockenfeller
2011 Audi R18 TDI Marcel Fässler, André Lotterer, Benoit Tréluyer
2012 Audi R18 e-tron quattro Marcel Fässler, André Lotterer, Benoit Tréluyer

Did Steve McQueen ever drive at Le Mans?

McQueen didn’t actually race in the real Le Mans as he had hoped — the film company’s insurers put paid to that idea — but he did drive the 917 on screen and in stunt sequences. 22 car wins the race in the hands of Larry Wilson (portrayed by actor Christopher Waite).

What is the best Le Mans car ever?

Best LeMans Cars of All Time

  • 1970 Porsche 917. Porsche has always been known for dominating the race circuits.
  • 2013 Audi R18.
  • 1995 McLaren F1 GTR.
  • 1966 Ford GT40.
  • 1964 Ferrari 250 LM.
  • 1954 Jaguar D-Type.
  • 1982 Porsche 956.
  • 1991 Peugeot 905.

Why was Ford disqualified at Le Mans?

The car has been disqualified for a breach of fuel tank regulations. The tank was, reportedly, too big. In addition, the 68 Ford GT of Chip Ganassi Racing in the GTE PRO division was also disqualified from its fourth place finish. Ben Keating responded saying his team won’t appeal the disqualification.

Who won the 2005 Le Mans?

Tom Kristensen
The sister Champion car of JJ Lehto, Tom Kristensen and Marco Werner took over the lead and maintained it for the rest of the race to win. It was Werner’s first Le Mans win, Lehto’s second and Kristensen’s seventh.

Did Lamborghini ever win Le Mans?

Lamborghini is involved in GT3 racing, plus the Blancpain series, but it has never won an outright trophy at Le Mans, much less Formula One. Its V12 motor delivers more than 830 horsepower, and Lamborghini claims that’s boosted at higher speeds by the ram-air effect.

What class did the Ford GT win at Le Mans?

Now, on the 50th anniversary of their first 24 Hours of Le Mans appearance, Ford has made history again. Their new Ford GT – built to celebrate the anniversary of their 1966 Le Mans victory – has taken home first place in the GTE-Class, beating out the 3.9L V8 Ferrari.

What happened at the 2009 Le Mans 24 Hour race?

Cars go through Indianapolis corner during the 77th running of the Le Mans 24 Hour race at the Circuit des 24 Heures du Mans on June 13, 2009 in Le Mans, France. Cars head towards Terte Rouge during the 77th running of the Le Mans 24 Hour race at the Circuit des 24 Heures du Mans on June 14, 2009 in Le Mans, France.

Which Peugeot won Le Mans in 2009?

Peugeot 908 HDi FAP, car number 9, winner Le Mans 2009, beneath podium Winning drivers of 24 Hours Le Mans on the podium, 14 June 2009 The 2009 24 Hours of Le Mans (French: 24 Heures du Mans 2009) was the 77th Grand Prix of Endurance, an endurance auto race run over 24 hours.

What is automatic entry to the 24 Hours of Le Mans?

Automatic entry to the 2009 24 Hours of Le Mans was granted to teams that had performed well in the previous year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans, as well as the 2008 seasons of the American Le Mans Series, Le Mans Series, FIA GT Championship, and the Petit Le Mans.

Where did the 2009 Le Mans Grand Prix take place?

It took place at the Circuit de la Sarthe, Le Mans, France, and was organised by the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO) over 13–14 June 2009 and was started by Fiat and Ferrari chairman Luca Cordero di Montezemolo at 15:00 local time (13:00 UTC).