Who were the past governors of New York?

Who were the past governors of New York?

1915 – Present Governors

  • Charles S. Whitman.
  • Alfred E. Smith.
  • Nathan L. Miller.
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt.
  • Herbert H. Lehman.
  • Charles Poletti.
  • Thomas E. Dewey.
  • W. Averell Harriman.

Who were Florida governors?

Ron DeSantis (Republican Party)Since 2019

Who were the governors of Georgia?

Brian Kemp (Republican Party)Since 2019

Who are the governors of Michigan?

Gretchen Whitmer (Democratic Party)Since 2019

What is the 27th state?

Florida’s 27th Congressional District/State

On March 3, 1845, Florida became the 27th state to join the United States. People first reached Florida at least 12,000 years ago.

How long is governor term Georgia?

List of governors of Georgia

Governor of Georgia
Residence Georgia Governor’s Mansion
Term length Four years, renewable once
Inaugural holder Archibald Bulloch
Formation July 12, 1775

Who was the governor of Hawaii?

David Ige (Democratic Party)Since 2014

Who was governor of Michigan after Granholm?

Governors of Michigan state (since 1837)

# Governor Left office
44 William Milliken January 1, 1983
45 James Blanchard January 1, 1991
46 John Engler January 1, 2003
47 Jennifer Granholm January 1, 2011

When did Michigan become a state?

January 26, 1837
Michigan/Statehood granted
Although some in Congress questioned the validity of the action, Congress approved Michigan’s admission on January 26, 1837, 5 Stat.