Who was top of the Premier League at Christmas 2010?

Who was top of the Premier League at Christmas 2010?

2010 – MANCHESTER UNITED In the 2010/11 season, Man Utd were like a different team compared to the one of today, sitting top of Premier League at Christmas. They like Chelsea of the previous season also finished in 1st place, picking up a total of 80 points.

Who won the Prem in 2010 11?

Manchester United
Dimitar Berbatov bagged 20 goals as Manchester United claimed their 12th Premier League title.

Who won the Premier League in 20010?

Final results. Chelsea won the league by a point over second placed Manchester United on 9 May 2010, with an 8–0 win at home to Wigan Athletic. They won despite Manchester United’s 4–0 win against Stoke. The title win came in Chelsea manager Carlo Ancelotti’s first season with the club.

Which club top at Christmas finished the Premier League season in the lowest position?

West Brom remain the only team to be bottom of the Premier League at Christmas, on the last day, and even at halftime on the last day, and still survive.

Who won Prem 2012?

Manchester City F.C.
2011–12 Premier League/Champion

Who won the Premier League 2014?

Manchester City
Man City overtake Liverpool to clinch their second Premier League crown in three years

Champions Manchester City
Most goals 102: Manchester City
Most clean sheets 18: Chelsea
Player of the Season Luis Suarez (LIV)
Manager of the Season Tony Pulis (CRY)

Who won Prem 2013?

Manchester United F.C.
2012–13 Premier League/Champion

Who won the 2008 Premier League?

2007–08 Premier League/Champion

On 11 May 2008, the final day of the season, Manchester United beat Wigan Athletic 2–0 while Chelsea drew 1–1 with Bolton Wanderers, thus crowning Manchester United with their tenth Premier League title, and 17th championship overall, just one behind Liverpool’s total of 18.

Who has topped the Premier League this season?

Premier League 2020/21 Season The Premier League winner in 2020/21 was Manchester City, with 86 points from 38 matches played. The teams which were relegated to the EFL Championship were Fulham, West Bromwich Albion and Sheffield United.

How many teams have lead the Premier League?

Six clubs
Six clubs are ‘ever-present’, having been in the Premier League since it formed: Arsenal, Chelsea, Everton, Liverpool, Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur.