Who has beaten Nadal at French?

Who has beaten Nadal at French?

Novak Djokovic
Novak Djokovic (2015) Djokovic also broke the record for most sets won against Nadal at the French Open and became the only man to beat Nadal at all four Grand Slam tournaments.

Why did Nadal lose 2009 French Open?

Nadal chalked it up as an off day, admitting he was not calm enough for the big points. He said he fought hard, “but sometimes fighting is not enough. You have to play a good level of tennis.” He explained his loss succinctly, also through BBC Sports: “People think I win because I’m physically fit, but, no.

Has anyone defeated Nadal in French Open?

Djokovic is the only player to have defeated Nadal in four clay-court finals, the only player to defeat Nadal at the French Open in straight sets, the only player to defeat Nadal twice at the French Open, and the only player to defeat Nadal in seven consecutive finals.

Why did Nadal lose the French Open 2015?

Rafael Nadal was the five-time defending champion, but lost to Djokovic in the quarterfinals. This was only Nadal’s second career defeat at the French Open (the previous one being in 2009 to Robin Söderling) and ended his record win streak at the tournament of 39 matches….2015 French Open – Men’s Singles.

Men’s Singles
Final score 4–6, 6–4, 6–3, 6–4

What happened between Nadal and Soderling?

It was the first time since the 2007 final against Federer that Nadal had lost a set at Roland Garros, and it was the second-harshest score line he had endured after the 6-1 set he lost to Federer in the 2006 final….More videos on YouTube.

Statistic Soderling Nadal
Return Points Won 38% (49/128) 34% (49/143)

Has Novak Djokovic won the French Open?

06. 2016. Novak is the 2016 Roland Garros champion! Top seed Novak Djokovic beat second seed Andy Murray 3-6, 6-1, 6-2, 6-4 to complete the career Grand Slam, and became just the eighth man to accomplish the feat.

What is Nadal’s record at the French Open?

105-2: Nadal’s record at the French Open, where his only two losses came to Robin Soderling (2009) and Djokovic (2015).