Which is the first nagarpalika in Maharashtra?

Which is the first nagarpalika in Maharashtra?

The Panvel municipal council was established on August 25, 1852, as the first municipal council in the country by the British. As the region developed,residents for the past 25 years had been demanding that it be converted into a municipal corporation.

Which is oldest nagarpalika in India?

The first municipal corporation was set up in India in 1687 at Madras preceding the Bombay and Delhi municipal corporations.

In which state Koregaon town is located in our country?


Country India
State Maharashtra
District Satara
Taluka Koregaon

How many ZP are in Maharashtra?

Zilla parishad There are 34 Zilla Parishads in Maharashtra which are as follows.

How many Nagar Palika are there in Maharashtra?

17 Nagar Panchayats
In Maharashtra the first phase polling of the 147 Municipal Councils and 17 Nagar Panchayats is underway.

How many Nagar Parishad are there in Maharashtra?

Which is the first corporation of India?

The Correct answer is Madras. In 1687, the first municipal corporation in India was set up at Madras. The Chennai Municipal Corporation (officially the Corporation of Chennai), formerly known as the Corporation of Madras, is the civic body that governs the city of Chennai (formerly Madras), India.

What is Bhima Koregaon issue?

The 2018 Bhima Koregaon violence refers to violence during an annual celebratory gathering on 1 January 2018 at Bhima Koregaon to mark the 200th anniversary of the Battle of Bhima Koregaon. The violence and stone pelting by crowd on the gathering resulted in death of a 28-year old youth and injury to five others.

How many villages are there in Satara taluka?

As per Census 2011, there are 5 towns and 211 villages within Satara Taluka.

Which is the famous hill station in Satara?

Wai Hill Station Maharashtra. Wai is a town of Satara district in Maharashtra which is situated on the River Krishna. Planning a trip to the hill stations in Maharashtra is incomplete without visiting the most popular hill station near Mumbai named the Wai Hill Station.

Who is the collector of Satara district?

Shri. Shekhar Singh
Collector Office

Name Designation Fax
Shri. Shekhar Singh Collector & District Magistrate, Satara 02162-230310