Which is the best catches in IPL?

Which is the best catches in IPL?

Ranking the top 5 catches in IPL history

  • Chris Lynn | Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore | 2014.
  • AB de Villiers | Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad | 2018.
  • Ajinkya Rahane | Rajasthan Royals vs Pune Warriors India | 2012.
  • Jofra Archer | Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians | 2020.

Who is the best player in IPL 2016?

IPL 2016: Highest Run-Scorers, Top Batting Averages, Best Bowling Figures, More

IPL 2016: Top Run-Scorers
Pos Player SR
1 Virat Kohli 141.29
2 David Warner 160.06
3 Ajinkya Rahane 129.50

Who is the No 1 catcher in IPL?

Who has taken the most number of Catches in IPL history? Indian all-rounder and CSK’s ‘Chinna Thala’ Suresh Raina has taken a total number of 104 catches in his IPL career which is the highest in the IPL history.

Who catches more catch in IPL?

S K Raina
Most Catches in IPL

# Player Catches
1 S K Raina 107
2 K A Pollard 96
3 A B de Villiers++ 92
4 R G Sharma 90

Who is the best catches in IPL 2021?

Team Stats

No. Player Catches
1 Ravindra Jadeja CSK 13
2 Faf du Plessis CSK 12
3 Steven Smith DC 9
4 Dan Christian RCB 9

Which is the best catches in IPL 2020?

Team Stats

No. Player Catches
1 Faf du Plessis CSK 12
2 David Warner SRH 12
3 Rahul Tewatia RR 9
4 Devdutt Padikkal RCB 8

Who scored most run for MI in 2016?

Krunal Pandya was terrific with the bat for Mumbai Indians throughout the tournament, having the best batting strike rate (191.12) of the tournament….IPL 2016: Highest/Most Run-Scorers, Leading Wicket-Takers of the tournament.

Player Virat Kohli
NO 4
Runs 973
High score 113
Average 81.08

Who scored more runs for MI in 2016?

Player Mat Runs
Harbhajan Singh 14 92
MJ Guptill 3 57
HH Pandya 11 44
MJ McClenaghan 14 34

Who is the best catch of IPL 2021?

Perfect Catch Of The Season: Ravi Bishnoi of Punjab Kings won the award of Perfect Catch Of The Season for taking a stunning catch of KKR’s Sunil Narine in the Match 21 of the season, when the tournament was underway in India. He pulled off the catch with a full-length dive at deep mid-wicket.

How many matches are there in the IPL 2016?

The league stage, consisting of 56 matches, took place between 9 April and 22 May 2016. The top four teams qualified for the play-off stage, with the final being held in Bangalore on 29 May.

What is the name of the 9th IPL season?

The 2016 season of the Indian Premier League, also known as IPL 9, and branded as Vivo IPL 2016 for sponsorship reasons, was the ninth season of the IPL, a professional Twenty20 cricket league established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007.

Who performed at the IPL trophy ceremony?

It featured performances from Major Lazer, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Ranveer Singh, Katrina Kaif, Jacqueline Fernandez among others. Dwayne Bravo, a member of the West Indies’ 2016 World Twenty20 winning team, performed the “Champion Dance”, which, according to the IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla, was supposed to be the “special attraction” of the ceremony.

How much does it cost to buy a player in IPL?

Each franchise was allocated a purse of ₹ 660 million to buy the players for their squad at the draft and players auction.