What order should I read The Secret Wars comics?

What order should I read The Secret Wars comics?

Reading Order:

  1. Age of Apocalypse #1-5.
  2. Captain Britain and the Mighty Defenders #1-2.
  3. Civil War #1-5.
  4. Guardians of Knowhere #1-4.
  5. Hail Hydra #1-4.
  6. House of M #1-4.
  7. Howard the Human #1.
  8. Spider-Island #1-5.

What should I read before reading Secret Wars?

If you’re going to read Secret Wars, you need to start with 2012’s Avengers and New Avengers series, written by Jonathan Hickman and illustrated by various artists.

How many Secret Wars books are there?

Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars, commonly known as Secret Wars for short, is a twelve-issue American comic book crossover limited series published from May 1984 to April 1985 by Marvel Comics. The series was written by Jim Shooter, with art by Mike Zeck and Bob Layton.

When should I read Secret War?

The short answer to a reading order placement for Secret War is that you can read the issues after Avengers Disassembled and before House of M. I’d also suggest reading Secret War before New Avengers.

What should I read after Secret Wars 2015?

Although released during 2015’s Secret Wars, the Rick Remender and Jerome Opena graphic novel, Rage of Ultron, is set after the events of Secret Wars are complete. You can read my full review of the graphic novel here.

Is Kang in Secret Wars?

Kang was not involved in 2015’s Secret Wars, but after the 1984 storyline, formally titled Marvel Super Heroes Secret Wars, he began to eliminate alternate versions of himself, who had formed into the Council of Kangs.

Is Secret Wars 2015 a sequel?

“Secret Wars” is a 2015 comic book storyline published by Marvel Comics. It recalls the original, similarly named 1984–1985 miniseries. The core limited series was originally to be eight issues long, but was later decided to extend to a ninth, which ran, due to several delays, for nine months.

What came after Secret Wars?

All-New, All-Different Marvel (ANADM) is a 2015–2019 branding for Marvel Comics’ entire main line of comics. Taking place after the crossover storyline “Secret Wars”, it details the new Marvel Universe, with nearly 60–65 titles relaunched with first issues, with a total of 76 issues.

What is the best order to read the Secret Wars books?

Reading Order: 1 Siege #1-3 2 Old Man Logan #4 3 Hank Johnson: Agent of Hydra #1 4 Secret Wars #6 5 Siege #4 6 Secret Wars: Agents of Atlas #1 7 Thors #4

How do I read the Secret Wars event?

An alternate way to read the event is to read Secret Wars #0-4, Thors #1-3, Secret Wars #5, Siege Vol. 2 #1-3, Secret Wars #6, Siege Vol. 2 #4, Thors #4, Secret Wars #7-9, and then go back and read whatever tie-ins interest you.

What is the best order to read Marvel Comics?

Reading Order. Secret Wars II #1 (1985) New Mutants #30. Iron Man #197. Captain America #308. Uncanny X-Men #196. Secret Wars II #2.

What is Marvel’s Secret Wars?

The entity that instigated the first Secret Wars, the Beyonder, visits Earth in search of enlightenment and inevitably comes into conflict with Earth’s superhumans and the cosmic entities that exist in the Marvel Universe. Coming Soon.