What order do you read the Shopaholic books?

What order do you read the Shopaholic books?

The Books

  1. The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic (2000) also published as Confessions of a Shopaholic (2001)
  2. Shopaholic Abroad (2001) also published as Shopaholic Takes Manhattan (2002)
  3. Shopaholic Ties the Knot (2002)
  4. Shopaholic on Honeymoon (2014)
  5. Shopaholic & Sister (2004)
  6. Shopaholic & Baby (2007)

Will there be another Shopaholic book after Christmas Shopaholic?

Transworld has announced Sophie Kinsella will return to her bestselling Shopaholic series with her first festive title, Christmas Shopaholic, to be published in October 2019, four years after the last instalment.

What is the last book in the Shopaholic series?

Shopaholic to the Rescue
The last book in the series Shopaholic to the Rescue was published in 2015.

What age are the Shopaholic books for?

For Your MATURE 11+ kids..

What is the movie Confessions of a Shopaholic about?

Like many New York City gals, Rebecca Bloomwood (Isla Fisher) loves to shop. The trouble is, she shops so much that she is drowning in debt. Rebecca would love to work at the city’s top fashion magazine but, so far, has not been able to get her foot in the door. Then she lands a job as an advice columnist for a financial magazine owned by the same company. Her column becomes an overnight success, but her secret threatens to ruin her love life and career.
Confessions of a Shopaholic/Film synopsis

Is Confessions of a Shopaholic true?

In “Confessions of a Shopaholic,” Isla Fisher plays Becky Bloomwood, a young journalist head over heels with shopping, and way over her head in debt. She is a character straight out Sophie Kinsella’s world; the author who brought her to life. ” Kinsella said. …

Is Sophie Kinsella married?

Henry Wickhamm. 1991
Sophie Kinsella/Spouse

Personal life. Kinsella lives in Dorset and London with her husband, Henry Wickham (whom she met in Oxford), who was previously headmaster of Lockers Park boys preparatory school and now manages her business affairs. They were married in 1991 and have four sons and a daughter.

What book comes after Confessions of a Shopaholic?

Publication Order of Shopaholic Books

Confessions of a Shopaholic (2000) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Shopaholic to the Stars (2014) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Shopaholic on Honeymoon (2014) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Shopaholic to the Rescue (2015) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Christmas Shopaholic (2019) Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Who wrote Confessions of a Shopaholic?

Sophie Kinsella
Confessions of a Shopaholic/Story by
“Confessions of a Shopaholic” author Sophie Kinsella unveils her true life – CBS News.

How much did Rebecca Bloomwood owe?

As a result, Rebecca has over a dozen maxed-out credit cards. She owes $16 000 and is being relentlessly pursued by a debt collector named Derek Smeath (Robert Stanton). She manages to avoid him only by telling outrageous lies.

Where can I find Confessions of a Shopaholic?

Home media release. The film was released by Touchstone Home Entertainment on DVD and Blu-ray on June 23, 2009 in North America and in Australia on August 5, 2009, and on Disney+ on September 17, 2021.

How does shopaholic end?

In the end, Rebecca realizes just how much her addiction to shopping has cost her, and she’s well on her way to living a more frugal, less materialistic life.

What is Shopaholic book series?

Shopaholic is a book series written by Sophie Kinsella and serves the genre named Chick lit. This is a fiction genre which deals with the issues of womanhood in the modern world in a lighthearted and comic manner with a pinch of romance. The series mainly comprises of six books and all of them are international bestsellers.

When should I read Shopaholic on honeymoon?

When reading the Shopaholic series in chronological order, the short story Shopaholic on Honeymoon should be read after Shopaholic Ties the Knot and prior to Shopaholic & Sister. Shopaholic is a book series written by Sophie Kinsella and serves the genre named Chick lit.

When does Confessions of a Shopaholic come out?

‘Confessions of a Shopaholic’ is an American film which has been directed based on the first two novels of the series. The movie is a romantic comedy and was released in the year 2009.

When did the book Shopaholic Take Manhattan take Manhattan come out?

Details on The Series. It is also known as ‘Confessions Of A Shopaholic’ and with this name it was released in 2001. It was followed by the second novel in the series ‘Shopaholic Abroad’ published in 2001 and this part was also released with the name ‘Shopaholic Takes Manhattan’ in 2002.