What Marvel movie takes place in 2017?

What Marvel movie takes place in 2017?

Black Panther is perhaps the hardest to place. The death of T’Challa’s father in Civil War is still raw by the time his movie rolls around but, according to Marvel’s own official timeline to mark the ten-year anniversary of the MCU, Black Panther is set in 2017, not 2016.

What Marvel movies came out early 2017?

Captain America: Civil War (2016) is the first film of Phase Three, and is followed by Doctor Strange (2016), Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017), Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017), Thor: Ragnarok (2017), Black Panther (2018), Avengers: Infinity War (2018), Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018), Captain Marvel (2019), Avengers: …

Who filmed Captain America Civil War?

Captain America: Civil War
Directed by Anthony Russo Joe Russo
Screenplay by Christopher Markus Stephen McFeely
Based on Captain America by Joe Simon Jack Kirby
Produced by Kevin Feige

How old is Peter Parker in civil war?

Born August 10, 2001. 14 (was originally planned to have been 15 but fortunately not said on-screen, turns out he was 14) in Civil War in June 2016. 15 (stated explicitly) in Homecoming in September 2016. 16 in Infinity War in May 2018.

Which is the 1st Marvel movie?

Iron Man
Iron Man That brings us to Iron Man, the very first Marvel movie made, but the third in chronological order.

How did civil war end marvel?

According to Anthony and Joe Russo, the Avengers Civil War only truly ended when the Avengers reassembled and Iron Man and Captain America made amends with each other.

Who are the actors in Captain America Civil War?

Captain America: Civil War: Directed by Anthony Russo, Joe Russo. With Chris Evans, Robert Downey Jr., Scarlett Johansson, Sebastian Stan. Political involvement in the Avengers’ affairs causes a rift between Captain America and Iron Man.

Is Captain America Civil War a sequel to Winter Soldier?

Captain America: Civil War is the sequel to Captain America: The Winter Soldier and the thirteenth installment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe put Captain America against both government and Iron Man following The Avengers having to sign the Sokovia Accords. It is the first film of Phase 3 of the MCU,…

What are the Marvel Cinematic Universe movies in order?

Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 1 Iron Man | The Incredible Hulk | Iron Ma Phase 2 Iron Man 3 | Thor: The Dark World | Capt Phase 3 Captain America: Civil War | Doctor Stra Phase 4 WandaVision | The Falcon and the Winter One-Shots The Consultant | A Funny Thing Happened

Who are the actors in the MCU movies?

Chris Evans as Steve Rogers/Captain America. Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark/Iron Man. Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff/Black Widow. Sebastian Stan as Bucky Barnes/Winter Soldier. Anthony Mackie as Sam Wilson/Falcon. Don Cheadle as James Rhodes/War Machine. Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton/Hawkeye.