What is the next ESO expansion?

What is the next ESO expansion?

We’re still a long way from the release of The Elder Scrolls VI but in the meantime, The Elder Scrolls Online is in the middle of wrapping up its year-long Gates of Oblivion event – and is preparing for the release of its next expansion, Deadlands, which will launch on November 1.

How many expansions will ESO have?

The Elder Scrolls Online had been in development for seven years before its release in 2014. It is the first project for ZeniMax Online Studios, which was formed in 2007. Matt Firor, studio lead at ZeniMax Online, is the director of The Elder Scrolls Online. ZeniMax Online licensed the HeroEngine in November 2007.

What is coming to ESO in 2021?

As has already been announced, the planned story for 2021 will have a heavy focus on the Gates of Oblivion, and tie in thematically with the Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion mainline game. The Gates of Oblivion will pit players against Mehrunes Dagon, approximately 800 years before the events of Oblivion.

When was Summerset released?

May 21, 2018
The Elder Scrolls Online: Summerset/Initial release dates

Is ESO 2021 worth it?

The Elder Scrolls Online isn’t the newest MMORPG on the block, but it’s among the most exciting games to be playing in 2021. Despite its age and the dozens of high-profile titles launching this year, ESO is still worth playing in 2021.

How big is ESO?

Cyrodiil is larger than the entirety of the Eastern Kingdoms, but overall WoW is just a little larger than ESO but just by a little. ESO is in the region of 80 square km in size.

What is the Order of the Elder Scrolls series?

The Elder Scrolls refers to a series of video games by Bethesda Softworks . The games are set on the fictional continent of Tamriel, which has 9 divided territories, known as provinces. In no specific order, they are: Black Marsh , Cyrodiil, Elsweyr, Hammerfell, High Rock, Morrowind, Skyrim, Summerset Isles and Valenwood.

When did ESO release?

ESO was released for PC/Mac on April 4, 2010, by Zenimax Online Studios. ESO was released on XBox and PS4 on June 9 2015.