What is the maximum sentence for aggravated stalking in Florida?
The crimes of Aggravated Stalking after an Injunction or No Contact Order is a Third Degree Felony in Florida and is punishable by up to five (5) years in prison, five (5) years of probation, and $5,000 in fines.
What is the minimum sentence for a second degree felony in Florida?
Second-degree felony = 15-year prison term.
What is the maximum criminal penalty for a violation of a Florida statute a second degree misdemeanor?
A second-degree misdemeanor is a crime punishable by no more than sixty days in jail, six months of probation, and a $500 fine.
What is a 2nd degree felony in Florida?
What is a Florida Second Degree Felony? A Florida second degree felony is an offense punishable by up to 15 years in prison, a $10,000 fine, and 15 years of probation. Other examples of Florida second degree felonies are aggravated battery – deadly weapon, and aggravated battery – great bodily harm.
What is considered aggravated stalking?
A person will be convicted of aggravated stalking when he or she follows, places under surveillance, or makes unconsented contact with another for the purpose of harassment or other intimidating behavior.
What is aggravated stalking credible threat?
Aggravated stalking requires the state to prove the offense of stalking plus that the defendant: 1. Made a credible threat, which means a threat against the life of or a threat to cause bodily injury to the victim and the threat was made with the intent to cause the victim to fear for her safety.
Can you get probation for a 2nd degree felony in Florida?
If you are convicted of a second-degree felony in Florida you can be charged with up to 15 years of prison or probation, and a fine of up to $10,000. When faced with consequences this severe, it’s critical to contact an experienced attorney. Common second-degree felonies include: Aggravated battery.
Does Florida have the 3 strike law?
Like California and many other states, Florida has a three strikes law that aims to punish habitual offenders or those who have been convicted of three or more crimes. If you have already been convicted of two felonies, another charge could lead to elevated penalties, such as life imprisonment.
What is a PRR in Florida?
Florida statute provides a special set of punishments for defendants classified as Prison Releasee Reoffenders (PRRs). A PRR is a defendant who: (1) commits a felony; (2) within 3 years of release from federal or state prison; (3) for a crime punishable by at least 1 year in prison in the state of Florida.
What is aggressive stalking?