What does D2 mean in GCSE results?

What does D2 mean in GCSE results?

C2 = Secure grade C. C3 = Low grade C. D1 = High grade D. D2 = Secure grade D. D3 = Low grade D.

What is a merit in BTEC Level 3 equivalent to?

New analysis

BTEC grade UCAS tariff UCAS equivalence to A-Level
Starred distinction 56 A*
Distinction 48 A
Merit 32 C
Pass 16 E

What grade is a merit in BTEC?

The example below shows that you must score between 250-259 points to achieve an overall Distinction grade for a BTEC level 3 Certificate in Applied Science….BTEC Level 3 Certificate in Applied Science.

Points range above pass grade Grade
230-249 Merit (M)
250-259 Distinction (D)
260 and above Distinction* (D*)

What is a merit grade in the UK?

Many UK graduate programs will assess students based on the following scale: Distinction: 70% or higher. Commendation/Merit: 60-70% Pass: 50-59% Fail: Grade lower than 50%

Does a BTEC Level 2 count as a GCSE?

Level 2 BTecs, including BTec Firsts, are equivalent to GCSEs and are most commonly taken by people aged 14 to 16. Level 1 and 2 BTEC Tech Awards are equivalent to GCSE grades A to E, according to exam board Pearson.

What does the M mean on my GCSE results?

The End1 qualification is the English speaking grade that she got, it doesn’t count towards the end GCSE result. D – Distinction. M – Merit.

What is a merit 1 grade?

Level 1 Merit (L1M) Equivalent to a GCSE grade E. Level 1 Distinction (L1D) Equivalent to a GCSE grade D.

Does a BTEC pass count as a GCSE?

BTECs at levels 1 and 2 are equivalent to GCSEs, with levels 4-7 holding the same status of achievement as a degree.

What is a Level 2 merit in BTEC?

Level 2 Merit: 95 points. Level 2 Distinction: 36 points. Level 2 Distinction: 42-48 points. Level 2 Distinction: 105 points. Level 2 Distinction* : 114 points.

What grade is a merit?

the merit level is 60% or above. The boundary zone for the merit level is between 58% and 59.9%. the distinction level is 70% or above. The boundary zone for the distinction level is between 68% and 69.9%.

What is a M2 grade in GCSE?

M2 (Merit, Level 2) P (Pass) C.