What countries DAC?

What countries DAC?

The DAC has 24 members: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, the European Union, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Is Chile on the DAC list?

Having graduated from Development Assistance Committee (DAC) list of eligible countries to receive official development assistance (ODA) in 2017, Chile is increasing its development co-operation partnerships in line with its new status as a high-income country by supporting inclusive and sustainable development in …

What is ODA eligible countries?


  • North of Sahara. Algeria. Egypt.
  • North and Central America. Antigua and Barbuda. Belize.
  • South America. Argentina. Bolivia.
  • South and Central Asia. Afghanistan. Armenia.
  • Middle East. Iran. Iraq.
  • Far East Asia. Cambodia. China (People’s Republic of )
  • EUROPE. Albania. Belarus.
  • Who is in OECD DAC?


    • Australia • EU • South Korea
    • Belgium • France • Sweden
    • Canada • Germany • Switzerland
    • Czech Republic • Greece • United Kingdom
    • Denmark • Hungary • United States

    Is Turkey an ODA country?

    Today there are a number of countries that are both significant providers and recipients of ODA – e.g. Turkey and Thailand, both of which report their flows to the DAC.

    Is Seychelles an ODA country?

    The GEF, in line with its eligibility criteria, provides support to some countries that have graduated from ODA recipient status. With their graduation as of January 1, 2018, Chile, Seychelles and Uruguay would be added among the non-ODA recipient countries that are eligible for GEF support.

    What is DAC ODA?

    Official development assistance (ODA) is defined by the OECD Development Assistance Committee (DAC) as government aid that promotes and specifically targets the economic development and welfare of developing countries.

    What is the DAC List and how does it work?

    The DAC List presents countries and territories in groups. The Least Developed Countries (LDCs) as defined by the United Nations are in the first column; the other columns show all other ODA recipients according to their Gross National Income (GNI) per capita as reported by the World Bank. The next review of the DAC List will take place in 2020.

    Are there any changes to the DAC List of ODA Recipients?

    No other changes to any of the classifications. 1 January 2022: Antigua and Barbuda, Palau and Panama will graduate from the DAC List of ODA Recipients. Countries remaining on the List will be classified according to the World Bank’s 2020 income classifications (which will be published in July 2021), with LDCs listed separately.

    What is the OECD Development Assistance Committee?

    For 60 years, the OECD Development Assistance Committee (DAC), has grouped the world’s main donors, defining and monitoring global standards in key areas of development.

    Does OECD membership affect eligibility to receive ODA?

    Membership of the OECD or the DAC does not affect eligibility to receive ODA. Several OECD members have been on the DAC List for many years and continue to receive ODA. Currently no DAC members are on the list, but the DAC has made clear that leaving the list is not a requirement for DAC membership.