What cities are in Central America?

What cities are in Central America?

Guatemala City. Guatemala City has a population of 5,700,000,making it Guatemala’s largest city.

  • San Salvador. San Salvador has a population of 2,415,217,which makes up 39% of El Salvador’s total population.
  • Managua. A total of 1,918,000 residents lived in Managua in 2012.
  • Tegucigalpa.
  • San Pedro Sula.
  • Panama City.
  • San José.
  • What countries are in Central America?


  • Costa Rica
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • What are the seven countries in Central America?

    Belize. Belize is found on the northeast coast of Central America,south of the Yucatán Peninsula.

  • Costa Rica. Costa Rica is surrounded by Nicaragua to the north,the Caribbean Sea to the northeast,Panama to the southeast,and the Pacific Ocean to the southwest.
  • El Salvador.
  • Guatemala.
  • Honduras.
  • Nicaragua.
  • Panama.
  • What are the capital cities of Central America?

    1) Panama’s Capital: Panama City. 2) Costa Rica’s Capital: San José. 3) Guatemala’s Capital: Guatemala City. 4) Nicaragua’s Capital: Managua. 5) El Salvador’s Capital: San Salvador. 6) Honduras’s Capital: Tegucigalpa. 7) Belize’s Capital: Belmopan.

    What country is Central America located in?

    Central America is the southernmost part of North America on the Isthmus of Panama, that links the continent to South America and consists of the countries south of Mexico: Belize, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Panama.

    Where is Mexico located in Central America?

    Central America. Central America is the region of North America located between the southern border of Mexico and the northwest border of Colombia, in South America.