What are the levels of ACCA qualification?

What are the levels of ACCA qualification?

ACCA Diploma in Financial and Management Accounting (RQF Level 3) ACCA Diploma in Accounting and Business (RQF Level 4) ACCA Certificate in Audit (RQF Level 4) ACCA Certificate in Taxation (RQF Level 4)

What are the subjects for ACCA?

Paper F8 – Audit and Assurance

  • Financial management function.
  • Financial management environment.
  • Working capital management.
  • Investment appraisal.
  • Business finance.
  • Cost of capital.
  • Business valuation.
  • Risk management.

How many levels are there in ACCA?

three levels
ACCA consists of three levels; Applied Knowledge, Applied Skills, and Strategic Professional, and you’ll need to complete relevant work experience at some point before you can qualify.

What are the 9 ACCA exams?

These exams are:

  • Corporate and Business Law (LW)
  • Taxation (TX)
  • Financial Reporting (FR)
  • Performance Management (PM)
  • Financial Management (FM)
  • Audit and Assurance (AA)

Is Acca a Level 7 qualification?

ACCA Level 7 Professional Accountant apprenticeship.

Is ACCA higher than a degree?

The ACCA Qualification is broadly equivalent to degree standard when you take the first nine papers (the Fundamentals level). When you take the Professionals level, it is equivalent to a masters degree.

What are the 13 subjects in ACCA?

Applied Skills – ACCA Course Exam Fees

  • Corporate and Business Law (LW)
  • Performance Management (PM)
  • Taxation (TX)
  • Financial Reporting (FR)
  • Audit and Assurance (AA)
  • Financial Management (FM)

Is ACCA very difficult?

ACCA is easy to pass if you are motivated and if you believe that it is not a step to your career, but it lies on the path. You need to have a proper mindset. The difficulty level of ACCA exams will increase as you progress. You should know why you are doing the course and take coaching to ease through the exam.

Is ACCA better than MBA?

Both have their pros and cons, but it is up to you to decide which career you want to pursue – ACCA will provide you more of a specialized skill set, whereas MBA will give you a broader skill set to handle the overall business.

Is ACCA equal to masters?

The Higher Education Commission of Pakistan (HEC) continues to recognise ACCA membership equivalent to a Master’s degree awarded by universities in Pakistan (involving 16 years of schooling i.e. Masters in Commerce).

What is the syllabus for ACCA exam?

ACCA Syllabus. 1- The Applied knowledge stage which contains three exams; Business and Technology (BT), Management Accounting (MA), Financial Accounting (FA). 2- The Applied Skills stage which contains six exams; Corporate and Business Law (LW), Performance Management (PM), Taxation (TX), Financial Reporting (FR), Audit and Assurance (AA),

Which ACCA subject should I Choose?

While knowledge from any ACCA subjects can be relevant in other papers, there are some more defined links that can help across different levels – as outlined below: Consider subjects that you enjoy and feel you are strongest with. If you are doing two subjects it will make life easier if you are at least comfortable with and enjoy one of them.

What is the ACCA skills stage?

Once you’ve passed all 3 exams, you can continue on to the ACCA Skills stage. Comprising exams LW (F4) to FM (F9), this stage examines the principle technical subjects that you’re expected to have an advanced understanding of. These subjects include law, taxation, auditing and financial management, financial reporting and performance management.

What are the different types of ACCA Business Leadership courses?

However, two are essentials; Strategic Business Leader (SBL), Strategic Business Reporting (SBR) and four are options; Advanced Financial Management (AFM), Advanced Performance Management (APM), Advanced Taxation (ATX), Advanced Audit and Assurance (AAA). Students must also complete the ACCA Ethics and Professional Skills stage.