What are the 11 regions in the world?

What are the 11 regions in the world?

Terms in this set (9)

  • North American region.
  • Latin American region.
  • European Region.
  • Russia and Eurasia Region.
  • Southwest Asian Region.
  • North African Region.
  • Africa Sub Sahara Region.
  • South Asian Region.

Is there an official list of countries?

Countries in the World: There are 195 countries in the world today. This total comprises 193 countries that are member states of the United Nations and 2 countries that are non-member observer states: the Holy See and the State of Palestine.

What are 2 regions in the world?

The eight official DHS-recognized global regions on the world map are Africa, Asia, Europe and Oceania in the Eastern hemisphere and the Caribbean and the three American zones (North, Central and South) in the Western hemisphere.

Which continent has the fewest number of countries?

Of Earth’s seven continents, Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe and Oceania, Antarctica has the fewest number of nations because it has no native population. South America supports 12 nations, the second fewest number of nations per continent.

What are the largest countries in the world by area?

Russia (Land Area: 17,098,242 sq.

  • Canada (Land Area: 9,984,670 sq.
  • United States of America (Land Area: 9,826,675 sq.
  • China (Land Area: 9,596,960 sq.
  • Brazil (Land Area: 8,514,877 sq.
  • Australia (Land Area: 7,741,220 sq.
  • India (Land Area: 3,287,263 sq.
  • Argentina (Land Area: 2,780,400 sq.
  • Kazakhstan (Land Area: 2,724,900 sq.
  • What are the 8 world regions?

    The 8 World Regions We have learned in class this year that there are 7 continents: North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia, and Antarctica. But what are the 8 regions? The 8 world regions are different from the continents. The Regions 1. North America and the Caribbean. 2. South America.

    What are the countries in each continent?

    Canada – Ottawa

  • United States of America – Washington,District of Columbia
  • Mexico – Mexico City
  • Belize – Belmopan ( Central America)
  • Antigua and Barbuda – St.
  • Anguilla – The Valley (territory of U.K.)
  • Aruba – Oranjestad (Constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands)
  • The Bahamas – Nassau
  • Barbados – Bridgetown
  • Bermuda – Hamilton (territory of U.K.)