How do you meditate the mysteries of the rosary?

How do you meditate the mysteries of the rosary?

How to pray the Rosary

  1. Start at the crucifix, and pray the Apostles’ Creed.
  2. On the next large bead, say the Our Father (the Lord’s Prayer).
  3. On the following three small beads, pray three Hail Marys.
  4. On the chain, pray the Glory Be.
  5. Then announce the first mystery for that day of the week or season.

On which days are the Glorious Mysteries meditation?

Traditionally, Catholics meditate on the Glorious Mysteries while praying the rosary on Wednesday, Saturday, and the Sundays from Easter until Advent.

What are the five Glorious Mysteries of the rosary?

The Glorious Mysteries

  • The Resurrection of Jesus.
  • The Ascension of Jesus into Heaven.
  • The Descent of the Holy Spirit at Pentecost.
  • The Assumption of Mary into Heaven.
  • The Coronation of Our Lady in Heaven.

What is the first mystery when praying the rosary?

FIRST JOYFUL MYSTERY: THE ANNUNCIATION OF OUR LORD The angel Gabriel was sent from God to a town of Galilee called Nazareth, to a virgin betrothed to a man named Joseph, of the house of David, and the virgin’s name was Mary. And coming to her, he said, “Hail, favored one!

What is the first glorious mystery?

The Resurrection
First Glorious Mystery: The Resurrection Jesus, in all his glory, rose from the dead in triumph, defeating sin and death, and securing eternal life for those who believe in him.

What is the third mystery?

THIRD JOYFUL MYSTERY: THE NATIVITY OF JESUS Mary gave birth to Jesus not only without modern-day comforts, but without even the limited comforts of her own day. She gave birth outside in a barn. She laid her newborn in straw.

Who added 5 mysteries to the Rosary?

In 2002 Pope John Paul II said that it is fitting that a new set of five be added, termed the Luminous Mysteries, bringing the total number of mysteries to 20.

What is the first mystery in the Rosary?


What are the 4 types of mysteries prayed in the complete rosary?

Joyful Mysteries, Sorrowful Mysteries, Luminous Mysteries and Glorious Mysteries… Please pray the Holy Rosary everyday…